Plan B

Yesterday, after our Plan A fell through (visiting a local Davis farm that lets you pick your own fruit- it was closed for the season), Mike and I suddenly found ourselves in North Berkeley, devouring a pizza and spinach salad at La Vals.  As I stole sips from his root beer, I asked Mike, “How did we decide to come to Berkeley?”

 “We were hungry.”    

We plan our days around food, and I can’t think of any better way to do it.  Also, root beer with pizza is perfect.  Next time I’ll get my own.

 

with parmesan

with parmesan

 

athenian style

athenian style

 

spinach salad with gorgonzola and walnuts

spinach salad with gorgonzola and walnuts

Leave a Reply

